Online training: Embankment on Rigid Inclusions

       
TypeOnline training
Date 26/04/2017
Location Online
Lectures Richard Witasse
Organizer Plaxis bv

Price €250

Reserve my seat

This Online Training will demonstrate the practical use of PLAXIS 2D for the slope stability assessment of an embankment built upon soft soil, reinforced by rigid inclusions. The training will particularly be focusing on:

  • the modelling strategy for both reinforced and non-reinforced rigid inclusions by means of the embedded beams feature in the framework of a plane strain modelling assumption
  • ensuring proper load transfer at the tip of the rigid inclusions
  • stress assessment within the mattress

The training will first consist of a 30 minutes presentation focusing on the main PLAXIS features about to be used as well as a full model description. The presentation will then be followed by a 1h15 in depth live demonstration for building up PLAXIS 2D model from scratch including in-depth model results post-processing and interpretation. Finally a 15 minute question-answer session will be held.

After the Online Training only a link to the video will be sent to all attendees. All PLAXIS models and log files will be done using PLAXIS 2D 2017. People using older Plaxis versions will have to recreate the model from scratch on their own.

The training will done through GotoTraining, please make sure that your computer matches the requirements and your company security settings allow using such a tool.

The online workshop can accomodate 50 participants. Note that registrations are done on a per user basis, if you order multiple seats, please include the relevant contact information like name, family name and email address of the other participants.

Time and Date

The Online Training will be given on the 26th of April at 16:00 (GMT+2) Amsterdam time | 10:00 (GMT-4) New York time | 18:00 (GMT+4) Dubai time

Costs

The cost of the Online Training is €250,-